The Beginning of a Story

once-upon-a-time-719174_1920Every new blog requires a bit of an introduction. Those of you who follow my personal blog, JenniferSlatteryLivesOutLoud, may remember me mentioning an idea triggered by the amazing and talented Carrie Stuart Parks, author of The Bones Will Speak.

Long story short, I’m interviewing a brilliant and grace-centered man for a medical missions story I want to write. Because fiction is, well, fiction, the story I create will veer from Dr. O’s, but his life is so historically rich and full of inspiring truths, I don’t want to waste a nugget of it. So, 12227841_1007588982632353_5276246818269330802_nI’ll be sharing it here, in bits and pieces, some most likely told in narrative form, other with the imagery and immediacy of fiction.

In the meantime, I decided to invite some of my author friends to join me on this venture, starting tomorrow. So come back to learn how Leeann Betts received the idea for her novel, No Accounting For Murder.

So come back, ask questions, and catch a peek of what goes on behind the scenes in the making of a story.

Leave a Reply

